Dental News - Announcing the winners of the 2024 ADSO Awards and second class of inductees into the ADSO Hall of Leaders

Search Dental Tribune

Announcing the winners of the 2024 ADSO Awards and second class of inductees into the ADSO Hall of Leaders

Attendees during a past ADSO meeting. (Photo: Dental Tribune USA)


Mon. 1 July 2024


The Association of Dental Support Organizations (ADSO) has announced the winners of the 2024 ADSO Awards and the second class of inductees to its Hall of Leaders. The ADSO Awards, inaugurated during last year’s ADSO Summit, recognize experts and professionals who have shown remarkable growth, innovation, service and leadership within the association.

The Hall of Leaders honors exceptional leaders and pioneers, celebrating their outstanding contributions to both the ADSO and the broader DSO industry.

Winners announced at the ADSO Awards ceremony will be as follows:

  • The Presidential Award: This award focuses on the extraordinary service put forth by an ADSO member who has shown active engagement in the association as a leader, officer or committee member. 2024 Recipient: Stephen Thorne, President and CEO of PDS Health
  • The ADSO Service Award: This award is given to ADSO member companies that have shown excellence in meritorious service, corporate/social responsibility and/or contributions to greater society over the last year. 2024 Recipients: DentalXChange and Smile Brands
  • The ADSO Innovation Award: This award recognizes an industry partner servicing DSOs for their achievement in innovation. They will have contributed to the advancement of technologies and systems that raise the quality of processes and products; enhanced the dignity and status of the profession; or has been involved in a combination of these efforts. 2024 Recipient: Dr. Wardah Iman, CEO of Overjet
  • The ADSO Emerging Award: This award is given to a member DSO organization that has shown great innovation, growth or has emerged as a new leader in the DSO industry in the last year. 2024 Recipient: US Oral Surgery Management

The 2024 class of inductees to the ADSO Hall of Leaders include:

  • Patrick Bauer, president and CEO of Heartland Dental
  • Dustin Netral, president and CEO of Vista Verde Dental Partners
  • David G. Slezak, chief legal officer of Affordable Care, LLC

“We inaugurated last year’s ADSO Awards and Hall of Leaders to foster a tradition of recognizing and celebrating movers and shakers who have dedicated their work to the advancement of our industry. The ADSO is proud to continue that tradition,” said ADSO Chief Executive Officer Andrew Smith. “We honor this year’s awardees and inductees for their exceptional work and contributions to our association and the DSO industry’s commitment to improving outcomes and experience, not only for patients but also for dental care professionals.”

To post a reply please login or register