Academy of Osseointegration announces 2016 outstanding students in implant dentistry

Search Dental Tribune

Academy of Osseointegration announces 2016 outstanding students in implant dentistry

More than 50 students from dental schools across the country are being honored by AO. (Photo: Academy of Osseointegration)
Dental Tribune USA

Dental Tribune USA

Tue. 6 September 2016


The Academy of Osseointegration (AO) has announced the recipients of the 2016 Outstanding Dental Student in Implant Dentistry Award. More than 50 students from dental schools across the country will receive the award, which honors their commitment to the field of implant dentistry. Each student will receive a free year of AO membership, a complimentary subscription to the “International Journal of Oral & Maxillofacial Implants (JOMI),” a certificate and $500.

Additionally, each will receive free registration for AO’s 32nd Annual Meeting set for March 15-18, in Orlando, Fla.

Recipients of the 2016 Outstanding Dental Student in Implant Dentistry are:

  • Carter D. Beckham, University of Louisville, School of Dentistry
  • Vanessa Bikhazi, New York University, College of Dentistry
  • Jonathan P. Bishop, Tufts University, School of Medicine
  • Emily K. Boothby, Ohio State University, College of Dentistry
  • Michael Britting, University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Dental Medicine
  • Arielle K. Castine, University of Michigan, School of Dentistry
  • Derek Chenet, Columbia University, College of Dental Medicine
  • Isaac Chinitz, Stony Brook University, School of Dental Medicine
  • Holly M. Clark, Indiana University, School of Dentistry
  • Andrew Correces, Loma Linda University, School of Dentistry
  • Michael K. Cvelich, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Dentistry
  • Rushi P. Dave, University of Pittsburg, School of Dental Medicine
  • Steven J. Van De Graaff, Creighton University, School of Dentistry
  • Navjot S. Dhillon, University at Buffalo, School of Dental Medicine
  • Colin P. Don, University of Southern California, Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry
  • Brittany E. Fignar, Case Western Reserve University, School of Dental Medicine
  • Mikala Gaffke, Marquette University, School of Dentistry
  • Napoleon Gaither, Meharry Medical College, School of Dentistry
  • Stephanie R. Ganter, Texas A & M University, Baylor College of Dentistry
  • Neha Grewal, University of Connecticut., School of Dental Medicine
  • Pavel Y. Ivashchuk, University of Maryland, School of Dentistry
  • Erica E. Jasa, University of Nebraska Medical Center, College of Dentistry
  • Jonathan J. Jelmini, University of California, San Francisco, School of Dentistry
  • Kevin C. Kaiser, University of Missouri, Kansas City School of Dentistry
  • Philip Kaplan, Howard University College of Dentistry
  • Garrett F. Kever, Louisiana State University, School of Dentistry
  • Grant T. King, University of Tennessee Health Science Center, College of Dentistry
  • Kasey M. Kirchner, Southern Illinois University, School of Dental Medicine
  • George K. Koch, III, Harvard School of Dental Medicine
  • Deanna S. Lee, University of the Pacific, Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
  • Ellen B. Lee, University of Mississippi, School of Dentistry
  • Austin L. Lyman, Temple University, Kornberg School of Dentistry
  • Cory McMahan, West Virginia University, School of Dentistry
  • Brin L. MacMillan, University of Detroit Mercy, School of Dentistry
  • Katiuska Mcintosh-Falcon, University of Puerto Rico, School of Dental Medicine, Medical Sciences Campus
  • Edmund P. Monsef, A.T. Still University, Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health
  • Alexander M. Munaretto, University of Illinois at Chicago, School of Dentistry
  • Robert H. Painter, IV, Medical University of South Carolina, James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine
  • Ed G. Pantzlaff, University of Iowa, College of Dentistry and Dental Clinics
  • Joel Pinter, Rutgers University, School of Dental Medicine
  • Michelle J. Peters, Virginia Commonwealth University, School of Dentistry
  • Steven C. Petritz, University of California, Los Angeles, School of Dentistry
  • Ashwin Ravisankar, University of Kentucky, College of Dentistry
  • Jennifer Ryan, Augusta University, The Dental College of Georgia
  • Reza H. Shoushtari, University of Pennsylvania, School of Dental Medicine
  • Caroline A. Olsen Smith, University of Washington, School of Dentistry
  • Justin R. Smith, University of Florida, College of Dentistry , Gainesville
  • Alexander Sonesson, Oregon Health & Sciences University, School of Dentistry
  • Jason M. Tartagni, Nova Southeastern University, College of Dental Medicine
  • Kyle P. Trobough, University of Texas Health Sciences Center at San Antonio Dental School
  • Justin M. Young, University of Oklahoma, College of Dentistry
  • Lianna G. Zabanal, University of Texas, School of Dentistry at Houston
  • Li Zhong, Boston University, Henry Goldman School of Dental Medicine

(Source: Academy of Osseointegration)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *